You are here

Introducing: Fifth Grade Teachers

Submitted by adrian.rowley on Fri, 01/22/2016 - 10:15


 I graduated from BYU. 

This is my 4th year teaching.  I taught two years in the younger grades and two in fifth grade.

 I grew up in Beaverton, Oregon.  Growing up, I was one of four children. Now, it's just me and my new husband in our little family!  We got married in January 2015 and are loving life!  

 My favorite things to do outside of school include: I enjoy going to the gym, biking around town, going out to dinner, and traveling around the country.

I love elephants!!  

  Mrs. Tanner

 I am an intern this year. I will graduate from BYU in April. 

This is my first year teaching 5th grade.

I grew up in Orem, Utah.

I am married and we have 3 sons.

My favorite things to do outside of school includes: camping, hiking, fishing, shooting archery, rock crawling, and vacationing anywhere with my family.

Mrs. Daybell

 I graduated from Brigham Young University.  This is my 2nd year teaching 5th Grade.

I grew up in Charlotte, North Carolina (aka the best state in the country-- p.s. Go Carolina Panthers!!!!!).

I have been married for about 2 years. I am the only girl in my family with 3 brothers (one older & two younger)! My parents still live in Charlotte along with one of my younger brothers. The other two brothers live in Montgomery, Alabama and Boise, Idaho.

 My favorite things to do outside of school include: reading, hiking, playing sports, boating, going to the beach, hanging out with friends and family and traveling! 

I love my job and the people I work with! Harry Potter is the best book series on earth and everyone should read it-- watching the movies does NOT count! :) The way to my heart is all things Carolina Panthers, Diet Coke with fresh lime and french fries or chips & salsa.

 Mrs. Merrell

 I will graduate from Brigham Young University.  This is my intern year teaching 5th grade.

 I grew up in Herriman, Utah.  I am the second youngest of five children. I have an older sister (and her husband), two older brothers (and one's wife), and a younger sister (and her husband). My husband is the oldest of six boys, so I also have five younger brothers-in-law!

 My favorite things to do outside of school include: hiking and fishing with my husband, playing games with my family, watching the Denver Broncos, and reading.